arm: tegra: audio: add dt support for audience fw
authorSrinivas Anne <sanne@nvidia.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2015 00:11:40 +0000 (17:11 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Wed, 30 Sep 2015 23:52:43 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
commit4f8bec2bc16edd4eb03104db708355a18ef21e4e
tree6a0963b1d51f2bc4827decf1440d0c8c58695bc8
parent98a745c70b49142a514e11ace89bf46c1ff11def
arm: tegra: audio: add dt support for audience fw

Hawkeye and Loki use different mic tuning parameters and these params
are part of Audience firmware binary.

Updated Audience device tree node to store firmware binary name.
Driver will read FW binary info from DT and load appropriate firmware.

bug 1689236

Change-Id: I9baf8b081ad5c9e8922018a4a9fc6e731c54f61a
Signed-off-by: Srinivas Anne <sanne@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/803893
(cherry picked from commit 262aea320f4766d2ec6f63f209f3ee419b549ad5)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/807100
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Sumit Bhattacharya <sumitb@nvidia.com>
arch/arm64/boot/dts/tegra210-loki-e-p2530-common.dtsi
arch/arm64/configs/tegra21_android_defconfig
arch/arm64/configs/tegra21_defconfig
arch/arm64/configs/tegra_t210ref_gnu_linux_defconfig
firmware/audience/es755/audience-es755-fw_loki.bin [new file with mode: 0644]
firmware/audience/es755/audience-es755-vs.bin [changed mode: 0755->0644]
firmware/audience/es755/audience-es755-vs_loki.bin [new file with mode: 0644]
sound/soc/codecs/audience/es755.c