drivers: of: add automated assignment of reserved regions to client devices
authorMarek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Mon, 14 Jul 2014 08:28:04 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
committerSri Krishna Chowdary <schowdary@nvidia.com>
Tue, 28 Oct 2014 17:41:29 +0000 (10:41 -0700)
commit4f5f55d298d2f17f33931b918083c5e01d37ae11
tree5bfe0fbb901bc6b58ef80de5fcae91bcf8477471
parent81c14b9dd6db26a8a686c7f18229d812692bafa0
drivers: of: add automated assignment of reserved regions to client devices

This patch adds code for automated assignment of reserved memory regions
to struct device. reserved_mem->ops->device_init()/device_cleanup()
callbacks are called to perform reserved memory driver specific
initialization and cleanup

Based on previous code provided by Josh Cartwright <joshc@codeaurora.org>

Bug 200027296

Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9dcfee01930e6cc1e84d28c232664f0c19a1f86c)
Change-Id: I258015dcd6aee062bdb8f53232760a9c87a8617a
Signed-off-by: Sri Krishna chowdary <schowdary@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/590745
Reviewed-by: Hiroshi Doyu <hdoyu@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
drivers/of/of_reserved_mem.c
include/linux/of_reserved_mem.h