ARM: tegra: power: Add cluster switch time stats
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Thu, 15 Aug 2013 03:47:30 +0000 (20:47 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:41:44 +0000 (13:41 -0700)
commit4e13d190b1264c897b38bfd74cfbe67ace9b7f16
treed3237e36ee850c5c5f8de4a9d588a5e3461b4def
parentb7b860af6bb06ca9250b7cfb9091de0c45084953
ARM: tegra: power: Add cluster switch time stats

Expanded cluster switch instrumentation with simple timing statistic:
running window average, exponential average, maximum switch time -
aggregated separately for LP/G and G/LP cluster switch. Added
the respective debugfs node. Moved cluster switch start/end timing
samples to exactly match interrupt-disabled section of the switch.
Replaced cluster instrumentation error message with debug print.

The INSTRUMENT_CLUSTER_SWITCH compile option is still disabled, so by
default all changes in this commit are not compiled in.

Change-Id: If7b9c7b1469f6839e20b7c8db3aa9cf2c0592f2d
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/262859
Reviewed-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm-t3.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h