viafb: Only establish i2c busses on ports that always had them
authorJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Sun, 25 Apr 2010 14:30:41 +0000 (08:30 -0600)
committerJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Tue, 27 Apr 2010 19:01:45 +0000 (13:01 -0600)
commit4da62e6c6e056d709e5dc04ac7c5e81692cf924f
tree915fc051ab8ff1efdaf5b4ca03f5354a478d798b
parentc774c13dd2826eb91ab6396fd8501df2fc2d83b3
viafb: Only establish i2c busses on ports that always had them

...otherwise it seems we run into conflicts with shadowy other users which
don't expect to see i2c taking control of ports it never used to do
anything with.

Reported-by: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
drivers/video/via/via_i2c.c
drivers/video/via/via_i2c.h