f2fs: remove costly dirty_dir_inode operations
authorJaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@samsung.com>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 02:19:28 +0000 (11:19 +0900)
committerIan Chang <ianc@nvidia.com>
Wed, 27 Jan 2016 10:03:57 +0000 (18:03 +0800)
commit4a765101da80446afb71deb6e8b968c73ba3ba80
treeeddc0bad685f8ad4cb2f9e3f6698844ce942ddf1
parent44a959f8207174535ae3f352cd2bf3ec1e5ee1b0
f2fs: remove costly dirty_dir_inode operations

This patch removes list opeations in handling dirty dir inodes.
Previously, F2FS traverses whole the list of dirty dir inodes to check whether
there is an existing inode or not, resulting in heavy CPU overheads.

So this patch removes such the traverse operations by adding FI_DIRTY_DIR to
indicate the inode lies on the list or not.
Through this simple flag, we can remove redundant operations gracefully.

Signed-off-by: Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@samsung.com>

Conflicts:
fs/f2fs/recovery.c

Change-Id: Idf1896b45b8451b69bb04a07d73c83db09d65910
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h
fs/f2fs/recovery.c