memstick: factor out transfer initiating functionality in mspro_block.c
authorAlex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com>
Thu, 13 Jan 2011 01:01:05 +0000 (17:01 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 13 Jan 2011 16:03:22 +0000 (08:03 -0800)
commit496fc1a68a45ae159d26331775411f6fea36d4d3
treec93203cad7f470c7f1b4bac49582d3c150e2e5f6
parentedb50b3b1d9bf6d51dc68f7f885e78285f8d6f18
memstick: factor out transfer initiating functionality in mspro_block.c

Apart from currently used standard memstick data transfer method, Sony
introduced several newer ones, to uncover full bandwidth/capacity of its
Pro, HG and XC media formats. This patch lays a foundation to enable
those methods as made possible by host/media capabilities.

As a side effect of this patch, mspro_block_read_attributes became more
streamlined and readable.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix printk warning]
Signed-off-by: Alex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com>
Reported-by: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c