CHROMIUM: config: enable DM_CRYPT target
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 00:53:31 +0000 (16:53 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:14:24 +0000 (12:14 -0700)
commit45df8f858745fcc408b45e2b07da6faebf191081
tree150c7f3c64bdbde8eed47b46a53bf6220e052d67
parent6058f7c846ebb6b71fe96e3e23000746b62c2647
CHROMIUM: config: enable DM_CRYPT target

The dm "crypt" target is needed for encrypted /var support.
Additionally, since the expected hash alg will be sha256, built it in,
and ready future support for sha512 as a module.

BUG=chromium-os:22172
TEST=build, boot amd64-generic, verify target listed in "dmsetup targets"

Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/15548
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
(cherry-picked from commit 50180f134a6e23be3ce763524b6b5193d848c0f7)

Modified to use:
chromeos/config/config.common.chromeos

instead of:
chromeos/config/base.config

Change-Id: Iac31f59f340f52a7017948fd5add3d316d38a123
Signed-off-by: Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/117151
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Dan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R5c452e71aedaee58b17d5fd5ef4649493f660807
chromeos/config/config.common.chromeos