reset: allow drivers to request probe deferral
authorPhilipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 11:55:22 +0000 (13:55 +0200)
committerLaxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 17 Jun 2015 12:33:15 +0000 (05:33 -0700)
commit457b981ec50cf225f28bacbd51a948b91d78601d
tree2b9bfbe9de613e9dd083ce448ad1baf5b5e05b41
parent2982c2efeca50a0ead697fd8a66f8838683ad8d2
reset: allow drivers to request probe deferral

If the requested reset controller is not yet available, have reset_control_get
and device_reset return -EPROBE_DEFER so the driver can decide to request
probe deferral.

Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
(cherry picked from commit 3d10302048ab672d1e8993b8a5b50d9e35881853)

Change-Id: I3e802d2c96a70a819ebe41537191750024bd2ec3
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/759021
drivers/reset/core.c