add generic fixmap.h
authorMark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Thu, 23 Jan 2014 23:53:48 +0000 (15:53 -0800)
committerBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Thu, 26 Mar 2015 18:12:19 +0000 (11:12 -0700)
commit455d2f95644b5864f1ee1982143c19383db62023
tree2e81f24fa035b1e0d269ac4288eedda5b3d40180
parenta63bd82b94bc9827573c7faa69706b4a0e6accb8
add generic fixmap.h

Many architectures provide an asm/fixmap.h which defines support for
compile-time 'special' virtual mappings which need to be made before
paging_init() has run.  This support is also used for early ioremap on
x86.  Much of this support is identical across the architectures.  This
patch consolidates all of the common bits into asm-generic/fixmap.h
which is intended to be included from arch/*/include/asm/fixmap.h.

Change-Id: Ie893201a7edc1651b28f780f4c9ae401aa749b71
Signed-off-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas.bonn@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/722005
Tested-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
include/asm-generic/fixmap.h [new file with mode: 0644]