sysfs: fix problems with binary files
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 23:51:16 +0000 (15:51 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 04:52:09 +0000 (20:52 -0800)
commit4503efd0891c40e30928afb4b23dc3f99c62a6b2
treeb92d71b333e30f90b4a91a4e4bea895f5489a6ae
parent72638f598ec9f05a43fcb22dc1dd8dc34c43acc1
sysfs: fix problems with binary files

Some sysfs binary files don't like having 0 passed to them as a size.
Fix this up at the root by just returning to the vfs if userspace asks
us for a zero sized buffer.

Thanks to Pavel Roskin for pointing this out.

Reported-by: Pavel Roskin <proski@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
fs/sysfs/bin.c