ARM: tegra: power: Flush cache just before cpu shutdown
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 01:45:53 +0000 (18:45 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:57:29 +0000 (00:57 -0700)
commit42f06c0f618d593cd3e2e92eccc8d287f1ae7af1
tree0048548649035e5391b8561a5159cecf890f0247
parent04ecbbe3b3a4a4f86bb56cbaf541da15e8227085
ARM: tegra: power: Flush cache just before cpu shutdown

Re-arranged cpu die procedure to flush L1 cache just before shutdown.
This is necessary as code executed after L1 flush included spin-lock
protected sections, and the unlock operation was not properly detected
by SCU. As a result CPUs that stayed on-line hanged trying to acquire
the same spin-lock.

Bug 864256

Change-Id: I415160d60686094059e62d91cdcf4b264a4fb69f
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/53637
Tested-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Gaurav Sarode <gsarode@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R0663eac9b5c3c84d8b7380873bde6af6b2a74a9f
arch/arm/mach-tegra/hotplug.c