cpuidle: Split cpuidle_state structure and move per-cpu statistics fields
authorDeepthi Dharwar <deepthi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 28 Oct 2011 10:50:33 +0000 (15:50 +0530)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Mon, 7 Nov 2011 02:13:49 +0000 (21:13 -0500)
commit4202735e8ab6ecfb0381631a0d0b58fefe0bd4e2
tree189e5aab466995128c5a9d5a2a4075a5db530674
parentb25edc42bfb9602f0503474b2c94701d5536ce60
cpuidle: Split cpuidle_state structure and move per-cpu statistics fields

This is the first step towards global registration of cpuidle
states. The statistics used primarily by the governor are per-cpu
and have to be split from rest of the fields inside cpuidle_state,
which would be made global i.e. single copy. The driver_data field
is also per-cpu and moved.

Signed-off-by: Deepthi Dharwar <deepthi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Trinabh Gupta <g.trinabh@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Jean Pihet <j-pihet@ti.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Acked-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
arch/arm/mach-davinci/cpuidle.c
arch/arm/mach-omap2/cpuidle34xx.c
drivers/acpi/processor_idle.c
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c
drivers/cpuidle/sysfs.c
drivers/idle/intel_idle.c
include/linux/cpuidle.h