mm: make do_mmap_pgoff return populate as a size in bytes, not as a bool
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 00:32:47 +0000 (16:32 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 01:50:11 +0000 (17:50 -0800)
commit41badc15cbad0350de34408c1b0c690f9df76d4b
tree2545134398b99b37259bf6412a0bb56442f120fa
parent1869305009857cdeaabe6283bcdc2359c5784543
mm: make do_mmap_pgoff return populate as a size in bytes, not as a bool

do_mmap_pgoff() rounds up the desired size to the next PAGE_SIZE
multiple, however there was no equivalent code in mm_populate(), which
caused issues.

This could be fixed by introduced the same rounding in mm_populate(),
however I think it's preferable to make do_mmap_pgoff() return populate
as a size rather than as a boolean, so we don't have to duplicate the
size rounding logic in mm_populate().

Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gregungerer@westnet.com.au>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/aio.c
include/linux/mm.h
ipc/shm.c
mm/mmap.c
mm/nommu.c
mm/util.c