ocfs2: fix quota file corruption
authorJan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Mon, 3 Mar 2014 23:38:32 +0000 (15:38 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 04:38:09 +0000 (21:38 -0700)
commit3e8e77367e833de476abd739847ef47b53dced11
treed2b5331ee53f278bd1c55cd119a42ba2a7e0c4cd
parent6969595f011b46b49c3f1b9e0bd7da27768c1fd9
ocfs2: fix quota file corruption

commit 15c34a760630ca2c803848fba90ca0646a9907dd upstream.

Global quota files are accessed from different nodes.  Thus we cannot
cache offset of quota structure in the quota file after we drop our node
reference count to it because after that moment quota structure may be
freed and reallocated elsewhere by a different node resulting in
corruption of quota file.

Fix the problem by clearing dq_off when we are releasing dquot structure.
We also remove the DB_READ_B handling because it is useless -
DQ_ACTIVE_B is set iff DQ_READ_B is set.

Signed-off-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Goldwyn Rodrigues <rgoldwyn@suse.de>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Reviewed-by: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/ocfs2/quota_global.c
fs/ocfs2/quota_local.c