CRC ITU-T V.41
authorIvo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Jun 2006 14:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0200)
committerStefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Thu, 10 May 2007 16:24:13 +0000 (18:24 +0200)
commit3e7cbae7c6dda18d427335b3ad98f1a0d40ef30c
tree2ac604d8d6f4eb671e23c9b6a405c37b92fa8df3
parent9640d3d775aa325650c8fcdf49127542f77b2156
CRC ITU-T V.41

This will add the CRC calculation according
to the CRC ITU-T V.41 to the kernel lib/ folder.

This code has been derived from the rt2x00 driver,
currently found only in the wireless-dev tree, but
this library is generic and could be used by more
drivers who currently use their own implementation.

Signed-off-by: Ivo van Doorn <IvDoorn@gmail.com>

Also useful for the new firewire stack.

Signed-off-by: Kristian Hoegsberg <krh@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
include/linux/crc-itu-t.h [new file with mode: 0644]
lib/Kconfig
lib/Makefile
lib/crc-itu-t.c [new file with mode: 0644]