perf tools: Handle failure case in trace_report()
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 07:18:48 +0000 (16:18 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:30:52 +0000 (13:30 -0300)
commit3dce2ce3cc40ece2562a5a83e879b4bfb451476c
treeb066d350c037448be3e4b33866caea190f4f00be
parent7f42b9505aee3fa9cb465a670989e3d426a1f3f2
perf tools: Handle failure case in trace_report()

If pevent allocation in read_trace_init() fails, trace_report() will
return -1 and *ppevent is set to NULL.  Its callers should check this
case and handle it properly.

This is also a preparation for the removal of *die() calls.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1363850332-25297-6-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/header.c
tools/perf/util/trace-event-read.c