clocksource: exynos_mct: Fix bitmask regression for exynos4_mct_write
authorTobias Jakobi <tjakobi@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 01:37:08 +0000 (03:37 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 01:40:56 +0000 (17:40 -0800)
commit3b96c388232087b785b2d7993600c1544d49b60c
tree46d8034754368151cc7de66325ea12d3546102c8
parentc5fe617018c5f7b1c8ad6ba96fa65870f6b6858b
clocksource: exynos_mct: Fix bitmask regression for exynos4_mct_write

commit 8c38d28ba8da98f7102c31d35359b4dbe9d1f329 upstream.

EXYNOS4_MCT_L_MASK is defined as 0xffffff00, so applying this bitmask
produces a number outside the range 0x00 to 0xff, which always results
in execution of the default switch statement.

Obviously this is wrong and git history shows that the bitmask inversion
was incorrectly set during a refactoring of the MCT code.

Fix this by putting the inversion at the correct position again.

Acked-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
Reported-by: GP Orcullo <kinsamanka@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Tobias Jakobi <tjakobi@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/clocksource/exynos_mct.c