kernel: port brightness settings from rel-st8-l
authorHarry Lin <harlin@nvidia.com>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 09:17:23 +0000 (17:17 +0800)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Thu, 12 Nov 2015 01:04:39 +0000 (17:04 -0800)
commit3a646b681e503d9d43262257064bc6e2d57a8dcf
tree1f08ff5ecf5fbfccdd88887ec649aaa9ef4bfcd8
parentcd2940ee8ee88861b2133a22940b6a2a6d8530bf
kernel: port brightness settings from rel-st8-l

- port bl-measured[] and bl-nonlinear[] mappings
  to TN8 dts
- port non-linear curve adjustment
- disable use-pretty-good-alogorithm to sync with
  rel-st8-l pwm frequency setting

Bug 200144358

Change-Id: Ie49fc815282572ad7136b5397cf4c0a5932996b2
Signed-off-by: Harry Lin <harlin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/827579
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Robert Shih <rshih@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/video/backlight/pwm-backlight.txt
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-tn8-p1761-1270-a00.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-tn8-p1761-1270-a02.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-tn8-p1761-1270-a03.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra124-tn8-p1761-1270-a04-e-nobattery.dts
arch/arm/mach-tegra/panel-a-1200-1920-8-0.c
drivers/video/backlight/pwm_bl.c
include/linux/pwm_backlight.h