Fix gcov for GCC 4.6.
authorTuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2012 11:47:25 +0000 (14:47 +0300)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:13:08 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
commit390fce38879a4c9c4d7a99200e34d2037f37036d
tree0d95c6b068d3225ea2ffff25d176301300023522
parent49c2da0bf4fc553cc083dfa84b37f86b663e05d1
Fix gcov for GCC 4.6.

Gcov's internal data structures, on which the kernel depends on, have
changed in GCC 4.6. This patch adds support for GCC 4.6 and should still
work on GCC 4.4 too.

For reference, look at 'struct gcov_fn_info' in GCC's 'gcc/gcov-io.h',
near line 698:
https://android.googlesource.com/toolchain/gcc/+/master/gcc-4.4.3/
https://android.googlesource.com/toolchain/gcc/+/master/gcc-4.6/

Bug 1003822

Change-Id: I527736f944c80b8b345d1685669c0b99eb38fb66
Signed-off-by: Tuomas Tynkkynen <ttynkkynen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/110073
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Juha Tukkinen <jtukkinen@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rfdb0c2f3801fc41d3ed4b3696634adf79bdc232b
kernel/gcov/gcc_3_4.c
kernel/gcov/gcov.h