x86: Check stack overflow in detail
authorMitsuo Hayasaka <mitsuo.hayasaka.hu@hitachi.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 06:08:29 +0000 (15:08 +0900)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 10:37:45 +0000 (11:37 +0100)
commit37fe6a42b3433b79a159ceb06a94cd1ef00e279d
tree4852070d6782545e41b0fbd7f80e1d1414917c6b
parent69682b625a043b567873e6cda397969b502f0054
x86: Check stack overflow in detail

Currently, only kernel stack is checked for the overflow, which
is not sufficient for systems that need a high reliability. To
enhance it, it is required to check the IRQ and exception
stacks, as well.

This patch checks all the stack types and will cause messages of
stacks in detail when free stack space drops below a certain
limit except user stack.

Signed-off-by: Mitsuo Hayasaka <mitsuo.hayasaka.hu@hitachi.com>
Cc: yrl.pp-manager.tt@hitachi.com
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20111129060829.11076.51733.stgit@ltc219.sdl.hitachi.co.jp
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
arch/x86/Kconfig.debug
arch/x86/kernel/irq_64.c