misc: tegra-profiler: add a memory barrier
authorIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 10:06:10 +0000 (14:06 +0400)
committerIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Tue, 8 Aug 2017 14:20:15 +0000 (17:20 +0300)
commit37e99a069411e7194c4a7aed7f1300ff56dcddb3
tree923d63865e9d24ef83b72d7272c17c54fbe5f138
parent3cab70c0ec2a0f727374b86547003e8c769eff51
misc: tegra-profiler: add a memory barrier

Use smp_store_release() to update circle buffer write pointers to
ensure the data is stored before we update write pointer.

Bug 1881996

Change-Id: Icaade5e6f57056c638efa61e65e9a8a6f6e12416
Signed-off-by: Igor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1315657
(cherry picked from commit c19fa2487c1d385d9cde0595cab66aeea416c00d)
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/comm.c