perf sched: Add max delay time snapshot
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 20:40:08 +0000 (21:40 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 10 Dec 2009 07:30:26 +0000 (08:30 +0100)
commit3786310afe738070be31c439b8deeaeb69b9735d
tree8148395e586322c13efb0f72ba3a0c6f15e9ad45
parent5660ce34241ab204bf78fbcaa5e09318c2748d37
perf sched: Add max delay time snapshot

When we have a maximum latency reported for a task, we need a
convenient way to find the matching location to the raw traces
or to perf sched map that shows where the task has been
eventually scheduled in. This gives a pointer to retrieve the
events that occured during this max latency.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
LKML-Reference: <1260391208-6808-1-git-send-regression-fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/builtin-sched.c