drivers: imx2xx: Fail probe if device unavailable
authorBhanu Murthy V <bmurthyv@nvidia.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 01:40:38 +0000 (18:40 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 10:09:05 +0000 (03:09 -0700)
commit373ecdd0ce46cf0552989ec2a77d4f9593727a36
tree15f5dd0f6d5295c38869da8b9d52ebfabb145cd3
parentd1dd55352f259daf05c1c933f9ad8f07713fb44d
drivers: imx2xx: Fail probe if device unavailable

Return error if otp read or fuse id read fails
Turn off power before returning error and remove
check for device not available during power off as
it's already verified during power on.

Bug 1784114

Change-Id: Id217b87fb8352c426f68468b1520da9520b0dcc7
Signed-off-by: Bhanu Murthy V <bmurthyv@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1180011
(cherry picked from commit 7ecab59b36e15224e0ea3901055be20794f61f6e)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1180977
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Jihoon Bang <jbang@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/i2c/imx2xx.c