[POWERPC] DEBUG_PAGEALLOC for 64-bit
authorBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2007 05:30:23 +0000 (15:30 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Thu, 12 Apr 2007 18:09:39 +0000 (04:09 +1000)
commit370a908db154f51008cea41e67e7409efa251c7b
treece41155e4b4ae2702a6410b28edd653c83858feb
parent88df6e90fa9782dbf44d936e44649afe271e4790
[POWERPC] DEBUG_PAGEALLOC for 64-bit

Here's an implementation of DEBUG_PAGEALLOC for 64 bits powerpc.
It applies on top of the 32 bits patch.

Unlike Anton's previous attempt, I'm not using updatepp. I'm removing
the hash entries from the bolted mapping (using a map in RAM of all the
slots). Expensive but it doesn't really matter, does it ? :-)

Memory hot-added doesn't benefit from this unless it's added at an
address that is below end_of_DRAM() as calculated at boot time.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>

 arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug      |    2
 arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c |   84 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 2 files changed, 82 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
arch/powerpc/Kconfig.debug
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_utils_64.c