Add protocol specific operation for CIFS xattrs
authorSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 05:27:18 +0000 (23:27 -0600)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 20:41:26 +0000 (12:41 -0800)
commit367d96446cc94044d4bb7858d9cadabb69cf3030
treebf8e18a06c9df98d7b1c0fbbf2e750b2ca04fc96
parent53fecc53969681726e39275576fc75af39e7e7af
Add protocol specific operation for CIFS xattrs

commit d979f3b0a1f0b5499ab85e68cdf02b56852918b6 upstream.

Changeset 666753c3ef8fc88b0ddd5be4865d0aa66428ac35 added protocol
operations for get/setxattr to avoid calling cifs operations
on smb2/smb3 mounts for xattr operations and this changeset
adds the calls to cifs specific protocol operations for xattrs
(in order to reenable cifs support for xattrs which was
temporarily disabled by the previous changeset.  We do not
have SMB2/SMB3 worker function for setting xattrs yet so
this only enables it for cifs.

CCing stable since without these two small changsets (its
small coreq 666753c3ef8fc88b0ddd5be4865d0aa66428ac35 is
also needed) calling getfattr/setfattr on smb2/smb3 mounts
causes problems.

Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Shirish Pargaonkar <spargaonkar@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/cifs/inode.c
fs/cifs/smb1ops.c