Input: synaptics - relax capability ID checks on newer hardware
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jul 2010 07:01:19 +0000 (00:01 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Jul 2010 01:39:03 +0000 (18:39 -0700)
commit3619b8fead04ab9de643712e757ef6b5f79fd1ab
tree8706cddaa01085ea10645f905d1e874adc652cee
parent3fea60261e73dbf4a51130d40cafcc8465b0f2c3
Input: synaptics - relax capability ID checks on newer hardware

Older firmwares fixed the middle byte of the Synaptics capabilities
query to 0x47, but starting with firmware 7.5 the middle byte
represents submodel ID, sometimes also called "dash number".

Reported-and-tested-by: Miroslav Ć ulc <fordfrog@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.h