misc: tegra-profiler: fix copy_to_user fails
authorIgor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Tue, 19 Aug 2014 19:13:41 +0000 (23:13 +0400)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 06:01:11 +0000 (22:01 -0800)
commit35bf638737a5f9d09ea420c4fee690a76f6f2b2a
tree81145d9568f4daac6627985062a3e9e33e850e44
parente3676b21f65a6a271e063fd160aea44850d0d0a4
misc: tegra-profiler: fix copy_to_user fails

Do not use copy_to_user while holding a spinlock, it is not safely.
This patch fixes tegra_profiler_test fails on Android L.

Bug 1543109
Bug 1545325
Bug 1598009

Change-Id: Iea7b89d879e1f3a003cd26e06bf6c4dea0b7b1dc
Signed-off-by: Igor Nabirushkin <inabirushkin@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/482176
(cherry picked from commit 5ac6bc186cdff3efd0d71881dd510a85d3ffc629)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/672018
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Venkat Moganty <vmoganty@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/comm.c
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/comm.h
drivers/misc/tegra-profiler/version.h