ACPI, APEI, Avoid too much error reporting in runtime
authorHuang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2012 03:20:19 +0000 (11:20 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Tue, 12 Jun 2012 04:17:18 +0000 (00:17 -0400)
commit34ddeb035d704eafdcdb3cbc781894300136c3c4
treec1be24de9eb3c8f0a1907908c02e4404da17a2cf
parentcfaf025112d3856637ff34a767ef785ef5cf2ca9
ACPI, APEI, Avoid too much error reporting in runtime

This patch fixed the following bug.

https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=43282

This is caused by a firmware bug checking (checking generic address
register provided by firmware) in runtime.  The checking should be
done in address mapping time instead of runtime to avoid too much
error reporting in runtime.

Reported-by: Pawel Sikora <pluto@agmk.net>
Signed-off-by: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Tested-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/apei/apei-base.c
drivers/acpi/apei/apei-internal.h
drivers/acpi/apei/ghes.c