video: tegra: hdmi: Disable HDCP for BlackMagic
authorAly Hirani <ahirani@nvidia.com>
Fri, 3 Feb 2017 00:06:55 +0000 (16:06 -0800)
committerManish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Mon, 6 Feb 2017 04:20:46 +0000 (20:20 -0800)
commit33be76c8401a2ead5a802c5a0c659ca0fb8cd2e0
tree44fb4cfa9afe39d5875c193f0b6d787361344227
parentc0c11f9d77acae732b519943f58d0d02601acdc8
video: tegra: hdmi: Disable HDCP for BlackMagic

BlackMagic 12G has a bug where it spams us with a constant stream of
hotplugs 130 ms apart if we enable HDCP. This stream of hotplugs end up
as a "blank screen" since we are stuck in a loop of modeset and display
teardown.

Since it doesn't support HDCP, this change blacklists it from HDCP. Once
done, it never sends us a hotplug and the device works perfectly after.

Bug 1870842

Change-Id: Id93b7e9bb1e11ca0cb969c9a8179bae7b4c64072
Signed-off-by: Aly Hirani <ahirani@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1298315
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Pranami Bhattacharya <pranamib@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mitch Luban <mluban@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Prafull Suryawanshi <prafulls@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid_quirks.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmihdcp.c