perf report: Add --no-demangle option
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Mon, 25 Mar 2013 09:18:18 +0000 (18:18 +0900)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 19:38:21 +0000 (16:38 -0300)
commit328ccdace8855289ad114b70ee1464ba5e3f6436
tree66c2f0abe8ab330b3e2213046bf8f4eb454c20e4
parent12c08a9f591aeda57fb3b05897169e7da5439a79
perf report: Add --no-demangle option

It's sometimes useful to see undemangled raw symbol name for example
other tools using the perf output to do manipulation of binaries.

Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Suggested-by: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com>
BugLink: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=55571
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1364203098-17741-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Documentation/perf-report.txt
tools/perf/builtin-report.c
tools/perf/util/symbol-elf.c
tools/perf/util/symbol.c
tools/perf/util/symbol.h