Revert "lowmemorykiller: zram space available should be accounted"
authorKrishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 14:47:31 +0000 (07:47 -0700)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 00:03:44 +0000 (16:03 -0800)
commit32737b472ec9e1c0ca0fc7e290e6cb8425e50e34
treee0691ae983884e5eebce3bd67494fff2c2abdbbf
parent204516bf4c8441ca1c58e55b0f1ba2583962eee4
Revert "lowmemorykiller: zram space available should be accounted"

This reverts commit b0a90d9e2cbca96e755f7e385665f1be97fa9a69.

This patch causes slow responsiveness of apps as apps would start
waiting for kswap daemon to free memory when memory reaches
to critically low.

Change-Id: I9b6ed33d93a207c93560443152dfb0231215d31f
Signed-off-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/552601
(cherry picked from commit 5c4229269e32b817feb906953ad2221f4aaa8ed1)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/592899
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
drivers/staging/android/lowmemorykiller.c