EDAC: Fix kernel panic on module unloading
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 11:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0400)
committerBorislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
Mon, 7 Jan 2013 16:42:58 +0000 (17:42 +0100)
commit311bd84247ee0bedae6cdfbfc5e2c3450f9decd1
tree23e7218b9e23c33ca9e8534ddbb05664f896fab3
parentd1c3ed669a2d452cacfb48c2d171a1f364dae2ed
EDAC: Fix kernel panic on module unloading

This patch fixes use-after-free and double-free bugs in
edac_mc_sysfs_exit(). mci_pdev has single reference and put_device()
calls mc_attr_release() which calls kfree(). The following
device_del() works with already released memory. An another kfree() in
edac_mc_sysfs_exit() releses the same memory again. Great.

Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 3.[67]
Cc: Denis Kirjanov <kirjanov@gmail.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20121214110310.11019.21098.stgit@zurg
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
drivers/edac/edac_mc_sysfs.c