cifs: redefine NUM_SUBAUTH constant from 5 to 15
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Sun, 25 Nov 2012 13:00:37 +0000 (08:00 -0500)
committerSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Dec 2012 19:13:11 +0000 (13:13 -0600)
commit30c9d6cca526243abe6c08eb6fa03db9d2b1a630
tree1f520868df107ccad9c78b88be0ccea87a24766b
parent36f87ee70f754d04e55518853e6fb30ed4732dda
cifs: redefine NUM_SUBAUTH constant from 5 to 15

According to several places on the Internet and the samba winbind code,
this is hard limited to 15 in windows, not 5. This does balloon out
the allocation of each by 40 bytes, but I don't see any alternative.

Also, rename it to SID_MAX_SUB_AUTHORITIES to match the alleged name
of this constant in the windows header files

Finally, rename SIDLEN to SID_STRING_MAX, fix the value to reflect
the change to SID_MAX_SUB_AUTHORITIES and document how it was
determined.

Reviewed-by: Shirish Pargaonkar <shirishpargaonkar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
fs/cifs/cifsacl.c
fs/cifs/cifsacl.h