ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging
authorTim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 15:31:55 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerTyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2012 20:43:38 +0000 (14:43 -0600)
commit30373dc0c87ffef68d5628e77d56ffb1fa22e1ee
tree77e8589ed03f3e362b728f08bdfd74a54963e54e
parent140941987f8f85ee7c7d4592ecb6667b32f3485d
ecryptfs: Improve metadata read failure logging

Print inode on metadata read failure. The only real
way of dealing with metadata read failures is to delete
the underlying file system file. Having the inode
allows one to 'find . -inum INODE`.

[tyhicks@canonical.com: Removed some minor not-for-stable parts]
Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
fs/ecryptfs/crypto.c