iio: common: NVS light module v.103
authorErik Lilliebjerg <elilliebjerg@nvidia.com>
Thu, 4 Feb 2016 10:28:50 +0000 (03:28 -0700)
committermobile promotions <svcmobile_promotions@nvidia.com>
Wed, 10 Feb 2016 01:13:47 +0000 (17:13 -0800)
commit2d6370c6338acdbd6ed9bdbe26904003acb3165f
treedb56660ce4e22b59cb8c42ce43ab3593262faaab
parenta4252e3a567e9be24dbaab5924b3efe9f0f5659c
iio: common: NVS light module v.103

- Add ability to change dynamic resolution table index limits at runtime.
- Add ability to have individual thresholds per entry in the dynamic resolution
  table and the ability to change these thresholds at runtime as well as in the
  device tree.
- Add ability to have absolute HW value thresholds per entry in the dynamic
  resolution table that determines when to switch to the next table entry.  And
  these can be changed at runtime as well as be set in the device tree.
- Add the ability, as a WAR, to cap the maximum lux value.
- Fix dynamic resolution lux calculation.
- Fix threshold high calculation.
- Add above new features to cm3217 and cm3218x drivers.
- Add forced ARA to cm3218x driver as WAR for POR random registers.

Bug 1725551
Bug 200171152

Change-Id: Ide9fa9b3748338b8858d576b795bd77a9c136e54
Signed-off-by: Erik Lilliebjerg <elilliebjerg@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1007652
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Steve Rogers <srogers@nvidia.com>
drivers/iio/common/nvs/nvs_light.c
drivers/iio/light/nvs_cm3217.c
drivers/iio/light/nvs_cm3218.c
include/linux/nvs_light.h