ARM: tegra: dvfs: Enable EMC bridge if rail is disabled
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 05:02:53 +0000 (22:02 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 07:57:57 +0000 (00:57 -0700)
commit2b88cb41d918b1cb972096fbf5219ba0ba7114b4
tree4892b625ba07e2450807eaab5c91ae5d10c4101b
parentf1973ae8446832455ac527485c78d18edbbb8edf
ARM: tegra: dvfs: Enable EMC bridge if rail is disabled

When core rail is disabled it is set to nominal voltage underneath
clock framework. On Tegra3 DDR3 platforms low EMC rates are not safe
at high voltage that exceeds EMC bridge minimum level. Enable EMC
bridge explicitly in this case to set safe floor for EMC. Similarly
need to enable EMC bridge when CPU rail is disabled and pushing core
voltage (cpu-to-core voltage dependency) over bridge minimum level.

(cherry picked from commit bff814b2e46e67defde178b72bd379003b5429c2)
(cherry picked from commit e5567cb8dafcbd30797237e7bb91d77ce57de66a)

Change-Id: Ibb8dad5132f69e3325d793658b3dcc8b887974bf
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/62031
Tested-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Krishna Reddy <vdumpa@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R56f360c3b1ee25bf2dae4b886399b83e357f0225
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/dvfs.h