KVM: VMX: Enable XSAVE/XRSTOR for guest
authorDexuan Cui <dexuan.cui@intel.com>
Thu, 10 Jun 2010 03:27:12 +0000 (11:27 +0800)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Sun, 1 Aug 2010 07:46:31 +0000 (10:46 +0300)
commit2acf923e38fb6a4ce0c57115decbb38d334902ac
tree51a0fba243c857a3bc373ab152c6374c804df224
parentf495c6e5e8fdc972162241df5bdff5bcebb4dc33
KVM: VMX: Enable XSAVE/XRSTOR for guest

This patch enable guest to use XSAVE/XRSTOR instructions.

We assume that host_xcr0 would use all possible bits that OS supported.

And we loaded xcr0 in the same way we handled fpu - do it as late as we can.

Signed-off-by: Dexuan Cui <dexuan.cui@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Sheng Yang <sheng@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_host.h
arch/x86/include/asm/vmx.h
arch/x86/kvm/kvm_cache_regs.h
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c
include/linux/kvm_host.h