ACPI / Battery: Add a _BIX quirk for NEC LZ750/LS
authorLan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:50:37 +0000 (22:50 +0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 23:28:53 +0000 (15:28 -0800)
commit290a699346ae6cc3e4ccfa7bdc1ee4445f6e020f
tree797d468bcff24cc0509b9796d5f91fae70d945a0
parenta771213d2f2e5f809a3234060ffa58c2b5d7a1b8
ACPI / Battery: Add a _BIX quirk for NEC LZ750/LS

commit a90b40385735af0d3031f98e97b439e8944a31b3 upstream.

The AML method _BIX of NEC LZ750/LS returns a broken package which
skips the first member "Revision" (ACPI 5.0, Table 10-234).

Add a quirk for this machine to skip member "Revision" during parsing
the package returned by _BIX.

Reference: https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=67351
Reported-and-tested-by: Francisco Castro <fcr@adinet.com.uy>
Signed-off-by: Lan Tianyu <tianyu.lan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/acpi/battery.c