rcu: The rcu_needs_cpu() function is not a quiescent state
authorPaul E. McKenney <paul.mckenney@linaro.org>
Thu, 10 May 2012 22:37:48 +0000 (15:37 -0700)
committerPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2012 19:34:42 +0000 (12:34 -0700)
commit28f8555364ef5b54b21251c5c8022109a70626e9
treea04625ef3732a0f758bde40ebde8f8d790da5575
parentbf1304e9cd755be7814ac8365834b7a1d0f06b58
rcu: The rcu_needs_cpu() function is not a quiescent state

The TINY_PREEMPT_RCU() function rcu_preempt_needs_cpu(), which is called
from rcu_needs_cpu(), assumes that it is in a quiescent state with respect
to the CPU.  This is no longer the case.  This commit therefore updates
rcu_preempt_needs_cpu() to make it aware that it is not running in a
quiescent state.

Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paul.mckenney@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Pascal Chapperon <pascal.chapperon@wanadoo.fr>
kernel/rcutiny_plugin.h