ARM: tegra11x: timer save/restore is removed
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 02:36:33 +0000 (18:36 -0800)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 19:51:15 +0000 (12:51 -0700)
commit28aacf01164e05d07ec4a7decee4a0e36ebdf5c4
treec49bc8ea2fd4c21aba8eb2de30d39a3de5a43ed3
parent0bb0a531def898c1be20b67f34431f4197971c6d
ARM: tegra11x: timer save/restore is removed

The current timer save and restore is unnecessary because it's done
by broadcast mode entry/exit. The clock event using arch timer does
not support the feature "CLOCK_EVT_MODE_PERIODIC", so there is
nothing comparable to tegra30 in which the periodic load has to be
preserved.

Change-Id: Ia1f91be4f7d1f6e827c95ce013502c77a3c389b0
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/193239
(cherry picked from commit de701176ec031f68f3f2c6ecab294745d46c1099)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/193979
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Seshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/cpuidle-t11x.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/timer.c