video: tegra: dc: Adding restrictions to enable DSI on the simulator.
authorMark Stadler <mastadler@nvidia.com>
Thu, 2 Aug 2012 00:28:18 +0000 (17:28 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:20:01 +0000 (13:20 -0700)
commit27d0e6af7141571b7e507760b8bfba7bd1953888
treec542cc8caf4658bc5983d82da96d58bc6b725f00
parentdec3c79723d144cbc0eaf2df19f597ee47dabde9
video: tegra: dc: Adding restrictions to enable DSI on the simulator.

The dsi cmodel is not fully implemented or functional. For exmaple
it does not interpret command mode commands, it does not support EOT
packet yet. To run full stack linux kernel on the simulator with DSI
enabled, we have to impose some restrictions/hacks.

Change-Id: If274d4ffced87486e8cc93b9446036adfbabddb2
Tested-by: Chao Xu <cxu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Mark Stadler <mastadler@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Jin Qian <jqian@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/82944
Reviewed-by: Scott Williams <scwilliams@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Stadler <mastadler@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/dsi.c