misc: tegra-baseband: use probe defer when needed
authorMark Kuo <mkuo@nvidia.com>
Fri, 22 May 2015 10:09:54 +0000 (18:09 +0800)
committerLaxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 07:12:59 +0000 (00:12 -0700)
commit2783174b7b1d01545e5ef02ac527ab3af319ebfc
tree242ab8c2a9e11f51f5ec513ab47691c3e12ed487
parent7c6dfc5927f4baa3dfbf63bd24fba2fbdf1c329e
misc: tegra-baseband: use probe defer when needed

Return -EPROBE_DEFER when of_get_named_gpio() returns it. This is
to ensure runtime HW dependency in case some GPIO has been moved to
GPIO expander in the future.

Also changed all resource requests to devm_* API so we won't need to
free resources if probe deferral is needed.

Bug 200104362

Change-Id: I6c3792ac435979a22c6ba71dd1f2f20d6fdc7376
Signed-off-by: Mark Kuo <mkuo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/742574
(cherry picked from commit 75ce9cf56cd096efa44358b4da85e093d6ea9b7c)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/758005
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/tegra-baseband/tegra_usb_modem_power.c