ARM: Tegra: Re-register warning on temperature_overheat change
authorDiwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 22:05:48 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 20:34:11 +0000 (13:34 -0700)
commit2741f64066d4089a97e09dd6ae5c1608784f42f9
tree69c7e45914edc715e70ae7e921239067f05712f9
parentc8d96732403e53b85295e040ea21d568712c877a
ARM: Tegra: Re-register warning on temperature_overheat change

Modified overheat warning message to be clearer. Use a non-modifiable
thermal trip point to handle the warning. This is bound to a cooling
device that is automatically registered.

Bug 1321177

Change-Id: I976d1bf6116b7ece3b67a7cb4efba142ef57d07d
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/251511
(cherry picked from commit 18ff4844f0242b5ca83ed0690bde752f67afb2c4)
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/253713
Reviewed-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Mandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-ardbeg-sensors.c
drivers/misc/nct1008.c