hugetlb: update hugetlb documentation for NUMA controls
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 01:58:30 +0000 (17:58 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 15 Dec 2009 16:53:12 +0000 (08:53 -0800)
commit267b4c281b4a43c8f3d965c791d3a7fd62448733
treeec81f6fdfb9819f42fddb53a5c34f99aa18deb5e
parent9a30523066cde73c1442b76224bb540de9f9b0b0
hugetlb: update hugetlb documentation for NUMA controls

Update the kernel huge tlb documentation to describe the numa memory
policy based huge page management.  Additionaly, the patch includes a fair
amount of rework to improve consistency, eliminate duplication and set the
context for documenting the memory policy interaction.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/vm/hugetlbpage.txt