kvm: Force IOMMU remapping on memory slot read-only flag changes
authorAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Thu, 24 Jan 2013 22:04:03 +0000 (15:04 -0700)
committerGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Sun, 27 Jan 2013 10:41:30 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
commit261874b0d5ebe2a5ccc544df7170d6559635e79a
treed04346a75dbc7146769da4519354f3bd3303d5c0
parent3f0c3d0bb2bcc4b88b22452a7cf0073ee9a0f1e6
kvm: Force IOMMU remapping on memory slot read-only flag changes

Memory slot flags can be altered without changing other parameters of
the slot.  The read-only attribute is the only one the IOMMU cares
about, so generate an un-map, re-map when this occurs.  This also
avoid unnecessarily re-mapping the slot when no IOMMU visible changes
are made.

Reviewed-by: Xiao Guangrong <xiaoguangrong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
virt/kvm/kvm_main.c