memcg: generic filestat update interface
authorKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 22:33:43 +0000 (15:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 28 Oct 2010 01:03:10 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
commit26174efd42100eefac67732c0c12f41a205fa335
tree81a7d758a3fcfd755e9e94ee7f66854133c281cf
parent1489ebad8b5b20300562f634f279cb9c435fd90b
memcg: generic filestat update interface

This patch extracts the core logic from mem_cgroup_update_file_mapped() as
mem_cgroup_update_file_stat() and adds a wrapper.

As a planned future update, memory cgroup has to count dirty pages to
implement dirty_ratio/limit.  And more, the number of dirty pages is
required to kick flusher thread to start writeback.  (Now, no kick.)

This patch is preparation for it and makes other statistics implementation
clearer.  Just a clean up.

Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c