fs/binfmt_elf.c: fix hugetlb memory check in vma_dump_size()
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 22:58:28 +0000 (15:58 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 23:10:44 +0000 (16:10 -0700)
commit23d9e482136e31c9d287633a6e473daa172767c4
tree8f6d83b7f0ac413ba7f00e931fe3729303dac0e6
parenta2fce9143057f4eb7675a21cca1b6beabe585c8b
fs/binfmt_elf.c: fix hugetlb memory check in vma_dump_size()

Documentation/filesystems/proc.txt says about coredump_filter bitmask,

  Note bit 0-4 doesn't effect any hugetlb memory. hugetlb memory are only
  effected by bit 5-6.

However current code can go into the subsequent flag checks of bit 0-4
for vma(VM_HUGETLB). So this patch inserts 'return' and makes it work
as written in the document.

Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: HATAYAMA Daisuke <d.hatayama@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.7+]
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/binfmt_elf.c