video: tegra: hdmi: WAR: emulate hdmi hotoplug
authorJong Kim <jongk@nvidia.com>
Sat, 5 Apr 2014 00:32:38 +0000 (17:32 -0700)
committerWinnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 18:20:16 +0000 (11:20 -0700)
commit22bd27af10a74ece33be19beb515b3ede754b062
tree4473127686f09603d620e41d886090279762d942
parent151ac024bc3d27bee424aa33725988e8bf18375d
video: tegra: hdmi: WAR: emulate hdmi hotoplug

Emulate hotplug to make DVI monitors work through HDMI-to-DVI
dongle. In the last hdmi state, enabled_state, force trigger
hotplug for the HDMi go through clean power off, read EDID,
power on, and configure sequence.

bug 1495496

Change-Id: I0d9c3d7e5d1244d677a0d547c68c6cb9f961a956
Signed-off-by: Jong Kim <jongk@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/392977
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Matthew Pedro <mapedro@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Winnie Hsu <whsu@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi_state_machine.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi_state_machine.h