mm: rename page struct field helpers
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Sat, 23 Feb 2013 00:34:59 +0000 (16:34 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 01:50:18 +0000 (17:50 -0800)
commit22b751c3d0376e86a377e3a0aa2ddbbe9d2eefc1
treefe946d7d4350b2454d65f88377d264fbc93958ce
parente4715f01be697a3730c78f8ffffb595591d6a88c
mm: rename page struct field helpers

The function names page_xchg_last_nid(), page_last_nid() and
reset_page_last_nid() were judged to be inconsistent so rename them to a
struct_field_op style pattern.  As it looked jarring to have
reset_page_mapcount() and page_nid_reset_last() beside each other in
memmap_init_zone(), this patch also renames reset_page_mapcount() to
page_mapcount_reset().  There are others like init_page_count() but as
it is used throughout the arch code a rename would likely cause more
conflicts than it is worth.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix zcache]
Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/staging/zcache/zbud.c
drivers/staging/zsmalloc/zsmalloc-main.c
include/linux/mm.h
mm/huge_memory.c
mm/mempolicy.c
mm/migrate.c
mm/mmzone.c
mm/page_alloc.c
mm/slob.c
mm/slub.c