gpu: nvgpu: Remove ref count from as_share
authorAlex Waterman <alexw@nvidia.com>
Tue, 31 Jan 2017 23:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0800)
committerManish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Apr 2017 20:20:54 +0000 (13:20 -0700)
commit223db970ccf667067024ad8a16fa0f7198d4f589
tree94e3c993d8493657e3165925a81790bed7ba202f
parent91b9c591e160fc8bb14be67775e7ee7b8edcb954
gpu: nvgpu: Remove ref count from as_share

Remove the broke ref counting from as_share. The ref-count is
incremented for every bind channel but never decremented. This
results in VMs never being freed.

Bug 1846718
Bug 200288656
Bug 1887273

Change-Id: I6253b3eab7c7471d3ed6feddb3705c49a8704bed
Signed-off-by: Gagan Grover <ggrover@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1296900
(cherry picked from commit c6594c744d8fca738a1a8f5177c84a05899695dc)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1306725
(cherry picked from commit f4e861ec2acea948bd160dc044f1d49e2e45fd98)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1320259
(cherry picked from commit df37ea58960aaa4974c4d5a5b5cb800086b80ed8)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/1458143
Reviewed-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Manish Tuteja <mtuteja@nvidia.com>
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/as_gk20a.c
drivers/gpu/nvgpu/gk20a/as_gk20a.h